Know all about Indian Flag, it's History, importance, Significance. Also you check out awesome Flag images, Wallpapers, HD, Photos, Pics etc.

Monday, 9 January 2017

History of indian flag

Indian National flag is a horizontal rectangular tricolour of deep saffron, white and India green. The Flag has the Ashoka Chakra in the center with a 24-spoke wheel in navy blue colour and made with Khadi clothe.

Indian Flag History

Indian Flag Images
Indian Flag Images
It was adopted in its present form during a meeting of the Constituent Assembly held on 22 July 1947, and it became the official flag of the India on 15 August 1947. The flag was subsequently retained as that of the Republic of India. In India, the term "tricolour" (Hindi: तिरंगा, Tiraṅgā) almost always refers to the Indian national flag. The flag is based on the Swaraj flag, a flag of the Indian National Congress designed by Pingali Venkayya.

Significance of Indian Flag

Saffron Colour : 
Saffron Colour indicates courage and selflessness of the nation.

White Colour :
The middle part of the Indian national flag is designed using white colour which represents the honesty.

Green Colour 
The lowermost part of the Indian national flag is designed using the green colour which represents the faith, fertility and prosperity of the nation.

Ashoka Chakra and 24 Spokes :
Ashok Chakra is considered as the Dharma Chakra which is also known as the Samay Chakra. Ashok Chakra contains 24 spokes in the centre which represents the 24 precious hours of the whole day. It also represents 24 Dharma Rishis of the Hindu religion Who wielded whole power of the Gayatri Mantra (a most powerful mantra of the Hindu religion).


Post a Comment

Copyright © Flag of India | Powered by Blogger